Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22202

Meet Dajah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Dajah! I'm 20 years old. I am currently not in school but definitely plan to start school in the spring. I want to someday achieve my goals of becoming an elementary school teacher. I've been around children my whole life. Growing up with that many siblings can have its ups and downs but I truly love being an older sister because being there for my siblings brings me so much happiness. We are all super close and love spending time with one another. I have worked in the hospitality business for a while now (retail, hosting) but it's not the career path I want to follow. When I graduated high school I didn't go to college right away like the others in my class due to my mothers sickness of heart arrhythmia and seizures. so I put my life on hold. My mother is doing much Read more better now and I'm now able to focus on making a life for myself. Although I don't have professional experience, I have personal experience as a care taker for my siblings. I have confidence in knowing I can be a nanny that can handle all responsibilities and work that comes with your child to the best of my abilities. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Dajah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dajah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now