Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22202

Meet Denize

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Denize and I am looking for a lovely family who needs a responsible and fun part time sitter. I’m from Brazil and I’ve been here in the US from June 2017 to June of 2019 as an Aupair for an excelente host family. During this period I was responsible of taking care of twins from 15 months to 3.5 years old throught a full time schedule. My obligations were as follows: prepare their meals, prep them for nap time, diaper change, bathing, playground and play dates, pick up and drop offs from school and scheduled activities, reading and arts & crafts. In addition to maintaining the children bedroom and play areas clean and organized. I am a very intellectual person who is always open to learning new things and teaching them as well, as long as parents permit so. I’m enrolled here as a student Read more at the University of the District of Columbia, Architecture major. I’m currently working as a Part time nanny for a family in Back Bay - Alexandria on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I take care of a 2 years old girl and after this week her new baby brother as well. So I have availability to work full time on Tuesday and Thursday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Denize doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism



Currently attending University of the District of Columbia


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Denize's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now