Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22204

Meet Samantha

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Samantha Sachs. I am currently a registered nurse working in obstetrics. I’m obtaining my masters for family nurse practitioner. I recently moved back into the Arlington area after traveling for a few years. Through the end of high school and all throughout my undergrad I was a nanny and babysitter. For two summers I was a lifeguard as well. My experience ranges from newborn nursery babies at work, through thirteen-year-old adolescents in home. I was a nanny full time as well as the occasional date night. Over the years I’ve built up many references and would be happy to give you the names and numbers of them. I have been a babysitter/nanny for about 9 years now and I’m currently 26 years old. I can also provide my own transportation. I can’t express my love for children enough and I can’t think of anything more I Read more would want to do while I am new to this area. I can be reached by my email at samanthasachs@hotmail.com or by cell if interested. I look forward to hearing from you and hope I could be a great fit for you and your family. Certifications BSN-RN, CPR-BLS, Neonatal Resuscitation Program certification, ACLS Thank you, Sam

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ellen F.

1/8/2011

Samantha watched our son for four months. She was great with him, and she was very reliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

nursing

Chamberlain College of Nursing 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now