Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22203

Meet Meriam

  • Speaks Arabic and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 26 year-old GWU graduate with a B.S. in Biomedical Engineering and a M.S. in Electrical Engineering. I currently work as a Consultant at Accenture. I am originally from Morocco and am able to understand both French and Arabic. I love being around and interacting with children as I have been surrounded with them as far as I can remember. I love coming up with games and stories to keep them entertained. I am the fifth child out of seven and I have enough cousins to populate a small country. I have received most of my experience in child care through babysitting baby cousins over weekends and holidays back home and it was always a pleasure. My experience is mostly in the range of 4-9 years of age but I have babysat newborns and children of up to 14 years of age. I also have experience in tutoring Read more as I tutored in high school for several years in Math, English, Chemistry, and History. and am comfortable with working on homework. Babysitting is something I enjoy and is a great way to get a change of pace and de-stress from the workload. My availability varies according to my work schedule. I am a relatively good cook and am happy to do some light house work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Angela G.

9/15/2016

All three of my kids (2, 4, & 6) LOVED Mimi. She was prompt, flexible, and even brought some fun things for them to do. They can't wait for her to come again!

Liezl V.

11/8/2010

Meriam came to our rental house in the Eastern Market area to watch our 16 month old from 6pm to 2am. She was GREAT. Prompt, professional, friendly, easy-going. Soon after arriving she made a point to start taking care of our child so that we could start gettting ready for our event. It was nice that she offered this before we even had to ask. She didn't need much guidance. Thank you Meriam! You were wonderful and we will certainly call on you next time we're in DC. Liezl & Viet * Litlle Luna

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biomedical Engineering/Electrical Engineering

Graduated George Washington University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now