Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22203

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marissa and I am a 25 year old female living in Arlington, VA. I work in downtown DC for a government relations firm. During the school year, I volunteer every Thursday night as a tutor with the program, Community Club. The student I tutor attends a DC public school and is now going into the 4th grade. Once a month, including during the summer, I take my student and his two older brothers (ages 13 and 16) out for a fun activity. We often go to a Smithsonian museum, the zoo, bowling or miniature golf. I am originally from Upstate, New York and moved to the DC area after graduating from Syracuse University in 2009. I have a dual major in public affairs and political science. I also come from a large, tight-knit family. I am one of 26 first grandchildren on my father's side. With that Read more being said, I have babysat for cousins/family friends since 13 years old (when I took the Red Cross babysitting course). I also tutored part-time at a day care while in college. Although I am not up-to-date with my CPR/First Aid certifications, I was a lifeguard for six years during high school and college. If requested, I'd be happy to recertify. My interests include cooking, traveling, watching/playing sports and spending time with family and friends in the DC area. I also have experience babysitting for children with special needs. I'm looking to become a "date night" babysitter for weekends and weekday evenings. I have my own car and feel comfortable transporting your child (ren) to/from activities. I do not smoke and will not babysit for a family that smokes around their child (ren). I'd be happy to provide local references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Policy, Political Science

Graduated Syracuse University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now