JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22207

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m a 1st grade teacher at FCPS. I am looking for some occasional babysitting over the summer! I will not be able to commit to a regular schedule as I will be traveling. I have been babysitting for over 10 years for infants and children of all ages. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Ashley L.

3/8/2016

Brittany helped our family out last summer and was amazing! My 2.5 year old loved her, and they went on many adventures together! She was reliable, responsible, warm and caring. I would highly recommend Brittany.

Beth B.

4/5/2015

Brittany did a great job! The kids loved her! My kids are not used to babysitters; however, they were comfortable with her right away.... They keep asking when she will be back! We highly recommend her!!

Hana M.

9/2/2013

I was very thrilled to meet Brittany. She did a wonderful job babysitting my 2 little ones and getting them to bed. My 5 year old really enjoyed playing and reading books with his "new friend Brittany". My 2 year old is usually a little anxious around strangers but even before I had left the house I could tell she was ready to play and cuddle up. Brittany was easy to get in touch with, very accommodating, showed up punctually and really clicked with the kids. They told me they missed her the next morning. I highly recommend her and would definitely ask for her help again in the future.

Brandi O.

8/17/2013

Brittany was fantastic! She arrived 15 minutes early so that she could be properly introduced to our children and our 3 year old daughter took to her immediately. I would definitely recommend Brittany as she has a warm personality and is very good with children. I was pleased that I did not have to worry while enjoying my anniversary with my husband. I hope to have Brittany watch our children in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Curriculum and Instruction

George Mason University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now