JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Ashburn, VA 20147

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In 2009 I began working with a daycare facility where I would watch kids ranging from 5 to 13 years old. During this time my responsibilities were feeding the kids lunch/snack, homework, supervising outdoor/indoor playtime, and taking them on educational outings. In 2011 I started working full time for my sister who at the time had a 4-month-old. Throughout that time my duties were feedings, baths, walks in the neighborhood, trips to local library & park, swimming, running whatever errands were needed, & 1 on 1 time. In 2014 I began working for my current nanny family whom I adore. When I started the children were 8, 5, & 1. My current duties include anything that needs to be done. Meals, bath time, homework, taking kids to extracurricular activities (swimming, dance, summer camps, library, park, tutoring, etc.) & 1 on 1 time with the youngest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Valid through 8/9/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

English

Graduated University of North Carolina at Charlotte 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now