Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Ashburn, VA 20148

Meet Narisa

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am looking for a Part TIME job From 6.00pm on Monday to Thursday From 3.30pmon Friday Anytime on weekend Happy to do Overnight & the whole weekend I currently work as a live in full time nanny on 52nd St NW Washington DC taking care a cutie baby boy. Thank you for reading here . I am a Thai lady and a U.S. Citizen. I have over 11 years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous role, I was a nanny to a busy family in Brambleton, Ashburn as a live in nanny about 8 years, then I worked for the Reston family for 2.5 years. I do babysitting for many families. For both full time jobs, I took care of them from new born. We have good relationship and still meet up every month. I used to work for Read more the church every sunday morning in the daycare section for 2 years (broadland, ashburn). I am very responsible, flexible, polite, punctual and I try to bond with children showing them they can trust me and see me as a friend/ big sister. I have no allergies and pet lover. I am a good driver and quick learner. For all family, I worked for I helped them do Kid's laundry, taking care Kid's room (teach them keep the room organized and clean), grocery shopping, do activities indoor & outdoor,art & craft, pool, teaching them cooking & baking, cook dinner and walking dogs. I came to the United in 2007 as an au pair (live in nanny) for an Ashburn family taking care two boys since they were born for 7-8 years. Mid of 2013-2015, worked as a live out nanny for a Chinese American family in Reston taking care a girl since she was 3.5 months old until she went school full time. 2015-2017,I worked as the full time restaurant manager about 2 years at the My Thai Place in centreville. Also worked as a weekend nanny for a great fall family taking care baby twins (boy & girl) and a 2.5 years old boy. 2017-Jan 2019, I did run my own restaurant as the Indy sushi & Hot Pot in Centreville till jan 2019. Jan 2019 - current, I currently work for a wonderful family taking care a baby boy in DC as a full time nanny. If you are interested and need anymore information, please reach me and I will forward you all my references for your considering. Thank you for reading my profile, Cherry Narisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Narisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Bangkok University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Narisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now