Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Berryville, VA 22611

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Danielle Panitz and I am offering babysitting services. I just graduated from James Madison University with my Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and I am currently attending Shenandoah University to complete my masters in Special Education. I have lots of experiences with working with children ages infancy to 15 years old. I have substituted in classes from Pre-School to middle school ages and I have worked with both general education and special needs children. I currently work as a substitute teacher in different counties including Clarke County. I previously worked at the Heritage Child Development Center and Heritage Clubhouse in Berryville, VA for three years as an assistant teacher and substitute teacher. I have babysat children ages 3 to 8, with one child having autism. I absolutely love working with children of all ages and I am a very patient, understanding, and an enjoyable person. I Read more absolutely love working with children of all ages for countless reasons. One reason being that I strongly believe that each child is unique and has the ability to do and be whatever they like. Being a teacher in training I want to be able to help all children learn and grow to their fullest abilities. Apart from minding and caring for children I can also teach children in many hands-on and creative ways while having fun at the same time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Special Education

Currently attending Shenandoah University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now