Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Blacksburg, VA 24060

Meet Angel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Angel, and I've been working with kids as far back as I can remember. I'm the second oldest grandchild in my family, so I've watched dozens of cousins as well as my own two younger siblings. Outside of the family, I have nannied for a foster family in my hometown and as a Camp Nanny at Scioto Hills Christian Camp in Wheelersburg, OH, during two separate summers. I taught the Trek group (middle school age) for my church's AWANA program, helped my grandmother orchestrate her church's Vacation Bible School programs, and overall tend to find myself entertaining the youth around me. I have experience working with children who have special needs (my little brother has autism), and I also have experience working with children who have food allergies (gluten-free, dairy-free, food dye allergies). My go-to activities for kids are arts and crafts, though I am also Read more available to help with homework, getting chores done, and preparing snacks! In my free time, you'll often find me taking a walk on the Huckleberry, hiking at Pandapas Pond, or reading at the Montgomery Regional Library.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Angel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Attended Radford University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Angel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now