Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Bristow, VA 20136

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed working with children. I started babysitting in junior high and by the time I was in high school I had an afternoon job at a local day care center. I went on to get my teaching degree in Elementary Education and taught five years of third grade and a year of kindergarten and over 8 years of preschool. I have also had a lot of training in early childhood education over the past 15 years. For the last two years I've been doing part-time nanny work for some wonderful families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lara G.

11/24/2015

Linda has worked for our family for the past year and a half, and we are sadly moving out of state. She has become a part of our family--caring for my 6 year old (with ADHD), 3 year old, 2 year old, and 7 month old. She was there the day we came home from the hospital with the baby, and has been flexible, reliable, trustworthy, and loving with all of the kids. She is creative, and teaches them preschool activities, does crafts, and even cleans while they nap. The kids talk about her as if she is family, and we have never felt comfortable leaving our kids (even all 4, including a newborn!) with anyone other than her. Highly, highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Summit College 1993

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now