Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Centreville, VA 20120

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of three daughters and a grandmother to two boys. I do not mind dogs or cats as long as they’re well behaved, or pretty much well behaved. I’m fine with children of all ages. I unfortunately, do no have any background with special needs children at this time. I have a BS in business and some master level classes in elementary and early childhood education, I do not work as a teacher because at this time in my life I do not want to work full time. I’d rather do an occasional date night sitting service, special occasion or medical/family emergency type of hourly work. I will not work in a dirty house, and I won’t clean your home, but I can keep it tidy and if all goes well , it should look the same as when you left. M not that great at Lego Read more , but I’m alright. I like to read or have someone read to me if they’re learning. I like to color or paint. Bath time is fine, and I’ve changed many diapers. Taking a walk or playing outside is great. Television is ok, and a great kid movie is ok, even if it’s the third time we’ve watched it that day. I volunteer and have recently-assessing a finger print background and drug test completed at Dulles, for my volunteer work. This is my first babysitting job, and I haven’t done any babysitting outside of family members, but I have personal references to provide.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Southern Maine 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now