JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Centreville, VA 20120

Meet Duygu

  • Speaks English and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is Duygu. I have over 8 years of experience as part time and full time babysitter and Nanny/Aupair. I'm a responsible and caring person who has patience, energy, and skills in caretaking. Some of my daily duties included cooking meals for the whole family, driving children to and from school, washing their clothes, making their beds, playing games with them, reading books to them, helping them to increase proficiency in Turkish language, and providing assistance with their homework if needed. I was also trained in CPR and first aid, driving safety, and child development in Aupaircare academy. I have always loved children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them. I'm also a part time college student studying science information systems. I'm looking for a part time live in (preferably) or live out nanny jobs. I can also provide references upon request. Right now, I am Read more an intern at The World Bank on Mondays and Fridays. so, my availabilities are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Please, contact me if my schedule works for you. 703-762-6102 or Best Regards, Duygu Ulker

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Duygu doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Science information systems

Strayer university 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Turkish

Share Duygu's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now