Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently enrolled in the Curry School pursuing my Masters in Secondary English Education. Since I finished student teaching last semester and don't have too many classes to take this semester I have free time to fill! I mostly have experience with middle and high school aged children, but I also have done tutoring through Cavs in the Classroom and A Day in the Life with elementary aged children. I not only have experience in the classroom, but also babysat from the ages of 12-18 before I went away to college. I regularly watched a 3-year-old boy and his 8-year-old sister for days when their mom had to go in to teach etc. During the summers I watched kids ranging from 4-12. I would play board games with kids, supervise swimming, outdoor activities and crafts. I have a range of extracurricular activities and interests. I play volleyball and enjoy Read more outdoor activities. I also am obsessed with Pinterest so I would love to come up with crafts to do. I also could help with homework etc. Feel free to be in contact with what you're looking for and I'd love to try to work something out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English/Secondary Education

University of Virginia 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now