JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 21-year-old senior college student (full time) at the University of Southern Maine. I currently work at a before and after-school care program in Gray, Maine, where I am responsible for supervising about 30 children aged 5 to 10 years old. My job consists of facilitating activities for children to promote physical activity, creativity, and the development of gross motor skills. A large portion of my job is being able to come up with games and crafts that are enjoyable for all children, regardless of variations in age, personality, ability, etc. Another large aspect of my job is to take attendance and ensure every child is accounted for, while also following up with schools and parents if there is ever an issue. This amount of responsibility has made me a very careful and conscientious caregiver, who always puts safety as a top priority. I am also CPR and Read more First Aid certified. I mostly have experience with elementary-school aged children, but am highly trainable and receptive to the needs and expectations of parents. I have availability on Friday nights, and all day Saturdays and Sundays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Speech-language pathology

Currently attending University of Virginia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now