Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22901

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In college I worked for the YMCA as an after school teacher during the school year and as a camp counselor during the summer! From there I did a combination of office work and a substitute counselor and would fill in as needed. When my husband and I moved to Fredericksburg, Virginia I was an after school teacher working with 2 and 3 year old children. Then when we moved to Charlottesville I worked for a private preschool working with 2 and 3 year old children. During that time I was pregnant with my first child and as I was out on maternity leave I decided I wanted to be a Stay at Home Mom! My daughter is a year and a half and being home with her is certainly a blessing! Now I would like to help others out be spending time with their child(ren) or picking them up Read more and bringing them here and there! If it would be okay, my daughter would like to also tag along with me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now