Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22902

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am looking to find some babysitting work between May 13 and June 14 and potentially later in the summer as well. A little about me! I am currently getting my masters degree in Social Work. I graduate early May. I love working with kids and hope that I can find a family to work with for a month before I go on a trip! Depending on my job start date post trip I may also be able to work July 5 through mid August. I have worked as a preschool teacher (ages 2. 5-3. 5) and as a nanny for three young children (under age 7). I have also been a swim instructor for young children and a lifeguard. In my social work program I have worked with Alexandria City's preschools and individuals and families in Inova's trauma unit. . I have also worked with adolescents at my Read more job at a hospital prior to starting school. I love working with children, being outside, doing crafts, swimming, and being adventurous! I am also CPR certified. I can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending George Mason University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now