Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22904

Meet Funmi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 4th year studying Biochemistry at the University of Virginia. I am EMT-B certification as well as CPR certification. I served on Charlottesville Albermarle Rescue Squad for a little over a year. However, I have only been paid to babysit once. Otherwise, I have babysat cousins, nephews, and other young family members. I haven't really gotten into the babysitting business until recently because I have been busy with school and extracurricular activities. I love playing with kids and have tutored numerous times before. I feel that I have a good connection with kids whether they be toddlers or pre-teens or teenagers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Funmi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Biochemistry

Graduated University of Virginia 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Funmi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now