Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Coco

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently an Associate at JPMorgan but will be attending business school in the fall at the University of Virginia and will be in the Boston area for the summer and looking for a babysitting/nannying position for a family in need! I am open to families with multiple children. I have a car/my driver's license. I am very familiar with the greater Boston area (grew up in Boston and attended Noble & Greenough high school). I have worked with and coached children with disabilities. I am also open to a wide range of ages (toddler to pre-teen) Some additional background on me: Graduated Boston College with a degree in Economics and Leadership in 2016. In my four years at BC, I babysat for families in nearby area. I was also a youth soccer coach for all 4 years - coaching and mentoring youth girls from ages 4 to 14 in Newton, Read more MA. I played soccer at Boston College as well (was the captain of my team, 2015-2016). - I am able to personal train if that service is of need too for any of your children/families. I have references from both a childcare and coaching perspective that I can connect you with should you want further background/perspective on my experience. I love working with children and have volunteered for a number of different service-based initiatives that involve working with children in either a classroom or athletic environment. Please let me know if you have any other questions for me. I look forward to connecting! ccwoeltz2@gmail.com Best, Coco

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Coco doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Education

Economics, Management & Leadership (minor)

Graduated Boston College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Coco's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now