JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Chesapeake, VA 23323

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 37 year old mother of 3. Ages 15, 14 and 9. I have been married for 16 years and my husband has been AD Navy for a little over 17 years now. I decided, once my kids were all full day at school, I would begin working outside of the home. For the last 3 years I have worked long, hard hours and I am realizing how much I'm missing. How much I'm not able to do. So I have decided I want to be the help for the family who has 2 working parents. I may miss the corporate world but there's more rewards and happiness in life at helping and teaching children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities

Additional services

  • Crafts

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now