JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Chester, VA 23831

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Cindy Kerstetter, I have 6 grown wonderful children all married and doing very well..and I do have 6 super cute grandbabies...BUT I am suffering from the "empty nest" syndrome. I was a stay at home mom and I did volunteer work in area, church and at my children's schools. Once my youngest started school, I started substitute teaching so I could work the hours that my children would be in school. Children are our greatest asset ! I love reading to them and teaching them new things. Baking is wonderful way to teach. Taking walks and being outside is one of my favorite things to do. I would love to be able to help out with your children. I love reading to children, doing crafts, and playing board games...not the type to sit in front of a TV. I have no problems running errands, doctor appts. light housekeeping. Plus I Read more am an animal lovers .... I have had many different types of pets in my home, and have enjoyed the companionship pets offer.   Whatever I can do to help out around the house. I have a perfect driving record and drive a very safe vehicle and I am CPR certified. I hope I can offer my services to you and your family. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now