JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fairfax Station, VA 22039

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Grace! I am a highly organized, responsible, outgoing, and compassionate college student with a genuine interest in caring for others, leading me to the decision of majoring in Nursing. In my free time I enjoy traveling, fitness, cooking, going to the beach, and playing with my dogs. I have experience interacting with and caring for children ages infant and older and I have primarily babysat for children from ages 2-7 years old. However, while volunteering at a hospital last year, I spent time in the NICU caring for infants where I learned how to properly hold, feed, dress, change diapers, and put babies down to nap. Other tasks I have experience with includes putting toddlers to sleep, maintaining a safe play environment, promoting good behavior, and designing creative games and activities. I believe it is important to provide children with a fun and enriching yet safe Read more and controlled environment as I understand when it is necessary to be firm. I am CPR/AED certified, know how to use an EpiPen, and am capable of cooking and providing meals, supervising hygiene, assisting with school work, and I have my own car for any potential pick-ups or drop-offs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now