JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22030

Meet Theano

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Thea and I’m 19 years old. I am currently attending Northern Virginia Community College, with the hopes of entering the teaching program at James Madison University. I am from the Sparta, Greece, but was born and raised in Fairfax, Virginia. I would describe myself as a very energetic, passionate and kind person. I am full of creativity and know how to have loads of fun, along with knowing how to be responsible and reliable in any type of environment. Throughout my teen years, I have worked with children in various settings, such as substitute teaching Greek school classes, coaching pre basketball and soccer leagues, greek dancing classes, nannying, babysitting and day care. Over the years of doing so, I have developed a true passion for working with kids; their energetic personalities and attitudes make me exquisitely happy! The love and passion I have towards it leaves Read more me full of hopefulness of learning how children can easily see the simple things in life and, with no doubt, will never change. I am very excited to pursue my passion for caring for kids into a profession!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Theano doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theano's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now