Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22031

Meet Sindy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently seeking for a part time, full time position or ocasional care while taking online classes at my own pace . A little bit of my background: I previously gained considerable experience working as a teacher assistant at a montessori school with kids age ranging between 2-6 yrs old. I also have worked with multiple families as well for the past 7 years with babies between 7 month old to 8 years old. I’m was currently in the special needs field. I was responsible for his daily routine such as his medical needs at home, physical therapies and doctors appointments as needed. I’m open to work with 3 kids max. Im CPR Certified and first aid trained. I have clean driving record and non-smoker. I would describe myself to be patient and caring. Thank you for taking your time. Please contact me if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/04/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 06/06/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Megan B.

9/8/2022

Sindy has watched our 2 year old several times. She's very professional, always on time, and happy to implement routines and boundaries to stay consistent with our daughter. She has creative ideas and a calm demeanor. We'll definitely continue to work with her!

Cunzhen H.

2/21/2018

Sindy helped to take care of my toddler boy part time for a few months. She is gentle, patient, and reliable. Sindy always listens to instructions and tries her best to follow the instructions. My boy particularly loves Sindy's book reading and singing and mentioned this a few times even after Sindy left.

Ramona L.

1/20/2017

Sindy came to my home to sit for my middle school son this past week. She did a great job and I highly recommend her. Sindy communicated with me - confirmed the arrival time via text. She showed up on time each day. She helped me with small chores around the house and gave me a brief summary of how things went with my son each day. She is a very kind and responsible young woman. You won't be disappointed by hiring her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Sindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now