JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22031

Meet Krissawan

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been living in the US for 25 years. My education background is a bachelor degree in Business Administration and dental assistant. I am also a licensed Esthetician and owned my day spa for 5 years. My babysitting experience is with my 5 years old grandson and a 3 years old daughter of my friend. I also volunteered to teach Thai language to the kindergarten age group every Sunday at Thai temple in Silver Spring , MD from 2012-2013. I’m recently active in the nanny field because my husband just retired from being a dentist, Therefore i have a lot of free times and flexibility. My experience now is helping couple families pick up and drop off the children from school to their activities. Meal preparation , homework help , get them bath and bed time reading until the parent get home. It has been a rewarding experience for Read more me. My hobby is reading, gardening and meditation. I am patience, kind and considerate. I love being around the children and help guide them to the right direction.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krissawan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental assistant

Herzing University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Thai

Share Krissawan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now