Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22033

Meet Shamar

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I worked at a daycare back in Louisiana, mainly with 2 year olds. Sometimes, I worked with 3 and 4 year olds. Duties included: Feeding the children, if they were not potty trained then I'd have to change them, changing them if there were accidents, play time, teaching them basic skills like the alphabets or basic shapes. I was a babysitter for a friend. Her children were 6 and 3 at the time. Duties included: Making sure the children had dinner, homework help, play time, limiting screen time, and more. I am also an aunt with 3 nieces. My twin nieces are now 8 years old and my oldest niece is now 11. I have watched them over the years, since they were little. I am now a 4th grade teacher in Annandale, Virginia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shamar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Louisiana at Lafayette 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Shamar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now