Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22030

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a licensed professional school counselor at a private school on Capitol Hill and am looking for a summer babysitting position this summer (2016) and occasionally weekends. I have been working as a professional counselor for almost four years in DC and interned for two years in San Diego, CA. I graduated with a BA in Psychology from Iona College. I received my Master's in School/Child Counseling at the University of San Diego. I love children and am an extremely active individual. I played four years of Division I Collegiate Water Polo and also coached both youth swimming and water polo teams the past several summers. I part-time nannied for the same family for three years every day while I went to College in NY. I also babysit occasionally for a few families in the area. I have tons of experience with children of all ages. I hope to Read more hear back from you soon! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristin L.

6/17/2012

Meghan was great with my 4 year old son, he loved her and keeps asking me when she's coming back. Thanks, Meghan!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

School Counseling

Graduated University of San Diego 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now