Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22033

Meet Rose

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My mom got stroke in 1998. She could be no longer able to do some of the activities on her own. My dad was taking good care of her, but I need to help him because my dad needs assistance too, he can not handle all that by himself. So after years of caring my mother, with the intention of bringing smile back to her, I got that passion of seeing elderly and sick people , getting the love or attention they deserve. I love that, because I am able to bring joy into my mom's life again. I enjoy our talks listening to her stories everyday. It’s always a great day with her.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now