Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22032

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sara and I'm a 22 year old living in Fairfax, VA. I just graduated from the University of Pittsburgh last Spring 2018 with a Bachelor's degree in Biology. I currently work as a Medical Assistant at a pediatric cardiology office and am attending nursing school in the fall of 2019, but I am looking to work as a full time or part time nanny/babysitter either in addition to or instead of working as a Medical Assistant. Regarding my experience with kids, I was a nanny during one summer of my college career for two kids, ages 3 and 5 and absolutely loved it. Before that, I worked as a Swim and Dive coach for kids ages 3-18 for my neighborhood pool, and babysat a few times per month all throughout my high school career before I moved to Pittsburgh. During my years at Pitt, I volunteered Read more on the neonatal unit at the hospital where I learned to care for newborns. When I finish my nursing degree, I hope to work as a Nurse Practitioner in pediatrics because I have always loved working with kids. If you might have any questions or want to contact me, definitely don't hesitate to message me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication



Graduated University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now