JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fairfax, VA 22032

Meet Eva

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working as a baby-sitter for a little over 6 years. I work in retail right now, as well as many other baby sitting jobs too. The smallest amount of kids I have baby-sat at a time were 2 children, both under 10 years old, who also had a couple of pets I also took care of. I am comfortable baby-sitting any number of kids especially ages between 4 and above. I am also very comfortable with animals since I have had many pets and have a big german shepard. I have done alot of volunteer work in the past. Including helping out with the Special Olympics. As far as any other languages I know, I can speak some Spanish. When sitting, I think it is a good idea to get some kind of physical activity with kids and animals. It's fun, and I really enjoy sports and being outside too! I like to Read more draw, play legos, and do puzzles with the kids I babysit too! It is a good way to get to know them better! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/30/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Eva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Share Eva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now