Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22041

Meet Get

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've almost 16 years of experience in childcare include with my own kids.I used to work as a private childcare provider for 6 years before i had my own children. I've extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including preparing bottles, changing diapers, educating and amusing children by reading and taking them out to library or to park/playground for their gross motor skills. Recently, I've a childcare provider certificate and CPR/AED, First Aid. I've excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. I'm a goal-oriented person, good professional attitude and Highly motivated individual. I have 2 kids my own. My boy is 5 1/2 years old. he does to school 5 days a week, Monday - Friday from 8:00am to 3:00pm& my little girl is 4 years old. she goes to preschool two day a week which is Tue, Thru, From 8:00am to 3:00pm so I can work between this days and Read more time which it will be from Tu, Thur, from 9:00am until 2:00pm for now but after august, she will go for full time as my son does so now unless somebody is willing me to work with my little girl any days from M - F, 9:00am to 2:00pm or I can work only Tue, Thur, and any other day with my girl. I'm a loving, caring and energetic, responsible person. I love spending my time with kids by doing a simple manipulative activities and also art, craft, math and science include age appropriate games as well as having fun as same time. If you interested to find out more about me, you contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Get doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Network administration

Graduated Northern Virginia Community College 2007

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Get's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now