Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Falls Church, VA 22043

Meet Anna Maria

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Anna Maria. I have worked with children for over 15 years, and I love spending time with them. I speak English, Italian, Spanish, and some French. I would be happy to help your children learn to speak a little in another language if that is your wish. I have a wonderful daughter that is all grown up now, so I know how hard it can be for parents to find someone that they can trust with their children because I've already experienced that. I am a very responsible, trustworthy, friendly, educated, honest, energetic, and caring person that will care for your children as if they were my own. I used to be an elementary school teacher in Italy. While in the USA, where I have lived for over 12 years, I have worked with children as a nanny and tutor. I have  a lot of experience and have never had any complaints. Read more I do not hit anyone's children and believe it is best to use timeout, take away toys/entertainment for a while, and to use positive reinforcement when they behave. Children like to receive praise when they're doing things right too! I am not first aid/cpr certified at the moment, but I am willing to become certified.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Anna Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Magistero di Catania


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anna Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now