JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Fishersville, VA 22939

Meet Sonia

  • Speaks French
  • Has a car

My name is Sonia and I absolutely love caring for children! I recently moved to Fishersville for a new Job in Waynesboro. On top of 2 years of experience, I grew up watching my cousins and family friends. I believe it is pure joy to spend time with children. I have worked with children from newborns to 10 years old. I enjoy playing outside, bringing my love of arts and crafts, and creative play. I like to see and help children learn different new things as they grow. Helping them as they face new challenges in school and life in general. I am fun to be around and to me, taking care of children is a blessing. I believe the children should have a memorable childhood experience and I will help make that experience unforgettable! I look forward to meeting you and your little ones and I am always happy Read more to help in any way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sonia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Repositioning

Education

Public Health Professional

Graduated Liberty University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sonia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now