JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Forest, VA 24551

Meet Raina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Raina Benu. I grew with 10 siblings, being the oldest of them all. Naturally I took care of them mostly as my parents were busy with work among other things. From this experience since a child, I grew to love taking care of children and was trustworthy enough to even watch some neighborhood kids. I had a lot of odd babysitting jobs throuout middle-high school, where the parent(s) would ask me to look after their kid(s) just for a day or two on occasion. From there I landed a job from my aunt and someone I've known since childhood. They both hired me to take care of their children while they worked. Getting them ready for school, getting them off the bus, helping with homework and cooking and cleaning etc. were all part of the experience. I don't have any certificate but my training could be from Read more growing up taking care of my siblings going on to having babysitting jobs. Teaching children proper manners, cleanliness, and how to have fun as well as educational purposes are what I'm most good at, not to mention cooking and household chores.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now