JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Meet Alex

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alex Thompson and I am 22 years old and live in Arlington, VA. I have baby-sitting experience dating back to middle school. I have watched multiple children at a time, but have also just cared for one child. I am comfortable with all ages and have learned to adapt to siblings with age gaps. I am good at thinking on my feet and coming up with new activities to do to keep kids occupied. I'm good at staying on schedule and following directions. I have a car and a valid driver's license, I am CPR certified, can cook and love to clean, and can change a diaper. I currently have a full time job that I work 7:30am - 5:30pm but I am very flexible during the nights and weekends and I am available on quick notice. Please feel free to reach out to me with Read more any questions - I have a spotless background and one driving ticket from 2013. I’m open to any background checks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Hospitality Management

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alex's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now