Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Meet Kinsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kinsey Fields and my family and I moved here from Seattle last September. Prior to the move, I was a first grade teacher for 5 years. Last August we had our first and only child, Essie and we made the move to Virginia, where I became a stay at home mom! After a year home with my daughter, I am looking to get back into work as a nanny. I've taught first grade and fourth grades, as well as preschool. I graduated from Western Washington University with my teaching degree in Special Education. I have many years working with children. I have been a nanny, teacher at a preschool, and worked in public schools as well. I have worked with children from infants through 12 year olds. Outside of work I love to go hiking and be outdoors. I’m also a huge animal lover and enjoy getting Read more creative when I have the opportunity. can handle up to 4 children at a time experience wtih multiples college educated in elementary education, special education, and early childhood development deep understanding of structure and enforcing positive reinforcement to shape behaviors reliable, dependable, trustworthy If I sound like someone you would be interested in, send me a message and I'll give you my phone number. I look forward to finding a great fit for the both of us. Take care, Kinsey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Kinsey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Elementary Education, BA Special Education

Graduated Western Washington University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Kinsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now