Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a varsity field hockey player in my junior year at the University of Mary Washington and am living in the downtown Fredericksburg area. I am studying Business Administration with a minor in actuarial science. I will be staying in Fredericksburg this summer and my schedule is flexible during that time. I have been both petsitting and babysitting since I was 15 for neighbors, teachers, family friends, and my own family as well. I really enjoy the outdoors and live a very active lifestyle. When I babysit, you will usually find us playing games outside, doing crafts, on a walk, doing homework in the kitchen, or baking together. I have experience with children ranging from 3 years to 12 years and with all types of pets. I hope I might be the right fit for your family, and looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending University of Mary Washington

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now