JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Meet Kelsea

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lots of experience with pets, house-sitting, and of course, baby-sitting. I haven't babysat since high school but I would like to get back into it. I love children, love being crafy, and love doing things outdoors. Whenever someone (especially in my family) needs child care, I am the first one they call! I was CPR certified in high school, and although my certification is likely expired, I still recall the skills needed to perform infant and child CPR. I like to cook basic meals, and don't mind doing small house work. I am currently a college student home for the summer from May to the Middle of August looking for a regular position (to which I can work extra on some days if needed). I will also need July 2-8 off for a previously planned family vacation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Justice Studies

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Kelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now