JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Fredericksburg, VA 22407

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm originally from Argentina and I arrived to the US over 5 years ago. I worked as a teacher/teacher aide in Argentina for over 15 years. I'm fully bilingual (English/Spanish) and I have taught both languages. I have worked for two families in Fredericksburg caring for their children/pets at my home or theirs, and driving the kids to and from different activities. I also worked at an in home daycare for 6 months caring for 12 kids from 1 to 5 years of age for up to 10 hrs a day. I love working with children and teaching. I have three kids, 24, 22 and 15, and a high energy german shepard. One of my kids is autistic and that has taught me a great deal when it comes to caring and understanding children. I'm CPR and First Aid certified and have already passed background checks in my previous workplaces. Read more I have been a volunteer for four different schools in Spotsy and Fredericksburg, and I have also helped/chaperoned for activities and trips with St Mary's Catholic Church. I enjoy watching kids learn and discover the world. I Have experience organizing kids' activities and gettig them on a schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Phyllis G.

5/28/2015

Alicia took care of our special needs baby for almost 2 years and we couldn't have asked for a better person to watch over our princess! She's punctual, organized and like a mom/grandmom to our baby. She didn't look at this as a job, it was like taking care of family! To this day she's still part of our family. I wish she was still taking care of our baby, but people have to follow their passion but we will forever be grateful for how much she helped our little angel progress!!! And We Love Her For It! Stephen & Phyllis

Glenanne J.

12/16/2013

Alicia was a great babysitter and teacher and my 4 year old loved her! She is super sweet and reliable and my son loved her! I would recommend her to anyone who is a proud and concerned parent as a great caregiver option for you!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

English

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now