JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Glen Allen, VA 23060

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessie and I am very interested in becoming your nanny! Though I have help other positions in the past, ranging from administrative assistant to banquet server; the only job I've ever been truly passionate about and truly wanted to go to every single day has been nannying. I'm a true people person and getting to hang out with children and learn from them and help them figure out the world was the most rewarding experience for me. I am the oldest of four children and have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I have a true passion for helping people and nurturing- I actually just recently returned to school to pursue a Psychology degree in pursuit of my ultimate goal of becoming an Art Therapist. I believe that nannying gives me much better and relevant experience in relation to that goal as well as provide Read more a better all around work environment. I have my own transportation and am very reliable and punctual. I have superb communication skills and most importantly, a genuine desire to help people and provide a safe and fun environment for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now