JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Great Falls, VA 22066

Meet Mairin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Mairin ("M-air-in"). I am 26, an undergraduate Nursing student at Marymount University from Great Falls, Virginia. I am CPR certified. I come from a family of 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls. I started babysitting children outside of my family at age 12. I have experience with ages 8 mos to 12 years old, up to 5 kids at a time. In addition to babysitting for individual families, I have also provided child-care at private parties. For example, if a couple is hosting an adult party, I babysit in the provided rooms of a home or venue. Whenever I babysit, I am open to whatever activities the children enjoy doing. Whether it's crafting, completing a puzzle, dancing to music, playing outside, reading a book, or simply using your imagination. I'm open to any kind of fun. Sometimes I even bring an activity of my own Read more to share! One of my hobbies is ballet so I would be happy to incorporate that as a fun activity, too! In addition to being a Nursing student, I am also a French minor. If any tutoring is needed, I would be happy to help with learning French as well! Some of my hobbies include dancing ballet, ballroom dancing, travelling, practicing my French, and reading a good book. I hope that I may be the right fit and look forward to getting to know you and your family soon. Please feel free to reach out to me, if you have any questions. Thank you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mairin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Share Mairin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now