Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Hampton, VA 23663
  • 18 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks Armenian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My Name is Sandra, I have been a Nanny over 14yrs and counting, I have also been called a house manager aswell because of how I keep the home in order and runny smoothly to the best of my ability, I served over 11yrs in the Untied State Air Force as a food service specilist with a honorble discharge in 1994, I'm proud to have served my country, now I'm ready to serve you and your family, if you have me, first and foremost the care of your child or children are my priority, I can also cook all three meals if required, do light housekeeping, run small distance travels only (help with gas would be greatly appreciated), I help with potty training, I read to the children or have them read to Ms.Sandra, go on walks, indoor, out door playtime, I am pet friendly, my security back ground check is very good, please feel free Read more to view my profile at anytime and my driving record is good aswell, my care of children range from new borns, twins, toddlers, teenagers and children with special needs aswell as disibilities, I thank-you for your time on my breif history, more info upon request, God Bless to you and your family, look forward in hearing back from you, take care..............Sandra/Nanny.         

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mitzi J.

2/27/2013

Sandra is both a fantastic person and employee. She is honest, reliable, hard-working and wonderful to be around. Sandra has worked as a full time nanny for my son since he was 10 months old- he adores her as much as we do and I would not be able to leave him every day were it not for her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Armenian

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now