JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Newport News, VA 23605

Meet Ashley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Ashley and I am 27 years old. I've been banysitting since I was 11 years old. I'm from New York and have been living in Virginia for 3 years. Taking care of children has been a great passion of mine since I was a child. Before moving to Virginia I worked in a nursing home as a nurses aide for 6 years. I have 16 years of experience with children ranging from newborn to 10 years old. My favorite ages are newborns to 4 years old but I'm willing to babysit children that are older. I do know cpr but I am not up to date for being certified. I have a dog that loves children. I do love babysitting from home but that won't stop me from watching your children at your house. I have two pack and plays, baby toys, a walker, two carseats, Read more an umbrella stroller, a double stroller, a bouncer, a highchair, baby spoons, baby bottles, sippy cups, baby clothes, burp clothes, and a playmat. There is no other job that I love more than babysitting. Everyone that I have babysat for calls me the baby whisperer and sometimes their children don't want to leave if I'm watching them at my house. I also have a military id since my husband is in the military meaning I may need to let out my dog once or twice depending how long I'm babysitting at your house. My husband works long hrs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now