Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Hampton, VA 23666

Meet Adriana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Adriana. I have been caring for children, pets, and households for 15 years. I love being around children and making sure they get everything they need to grow. I am very detailed oriented and love to keep things in order. I am available everyday and have my own transportation. Thank you for your time and consideration. Please email me or call me at 757-419-1111 if your interested or have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/11

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Anna P.

10/4/2010

I have used Adriana twice so far, once on a short notice and everything was fine. She is not that open herself and was a bit vague. She was sweet with my boys and they liked her right away. The second time she was late and offered an excuse that her GPS was not working properly, so I overlooked it. The third time I had schd her she never showed, I sent her a text early that day about 10am, she never replied, I text her a few more times as it got closer and at the time she was due. I waited w/o notification. She didnt text me until Sunday late afternoon, explaining to me she ate something and had an allergic reaction and was hospitalized. My thoughts on her disregard to not notify me appauled me. I can understand things happen, however have someone other then you contact me! I will never use her again. She didnt even have the decentsy to call me and speak with me on the phone...very unprofessional.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended Strayer University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now