JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Meet Sierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sierra and I recently moved to VA to start my career. I would be more than happy to discuss my qualifications in person, however here is a little bit about me. I am an Honors college Graduate, with a Bachelors of Science in Criminal Justice. I am a Probation and Parole Officer for Rockingham and Page County. My pervious work experience includes includes five summers working as a camp counselor with ages 3 through 14. I helped coach soccer and basketball during high school to travel teams. I was also a swim instructor and taught swim lessons to infants through ages 10. I am CPR and First Aid certified, as well as Epi-pen certified. I am very outgoing and vibrant. I love children and I think I'd be a great fit for you and your family. I would be estatic to meet you and your family to Read more see if I'd be a good fit. Please feel free to reach out and I can send you my resume and certifications. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now