Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Herndon, VA 20170

Meet Caitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Caitlyn and I'm a fun, loving 26-year-old care giver looking for a family to help! I'm super out going and organized. I love being outside, arts and crafts and helping the little ones learn and grow everyday. I promote independence and provide encouragement daily. I also help with fine and gross motor skills and I know some basic sign language for babies/toddlers! My child care experience is as follows: *7 years at the YMCA ages 6wks-13yrs (May 2012-August 2019) *Full time nanny - premature 2 mo. boy/girl twins (Jan 2018-June 2018) *Full time night/day nanny - 2 mo. twin girls (August 2018-March 2020) *Full time nanny 3mo twin boys & 15mo toddler (April 2020-present) **Fully vaccinated for COVID-19, flu, TDAP** I can provide meal preparation and light housekeeping (laundry/dishes). I also have experience with night time care. I have my own transportation and multiple references! I Read more can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/22

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now