JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Leesburg, VA 20175

Meet Cristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! I have many years experience as a full-time nanny. I'm a very responsible, reliable, attentive and nurturing caregiver. I'm also a very down to earth and go with the flow type of person. I highly value the importance of having a strong work ethic and professionalism as a caregiver. I strive to be a positive influence on kids and truly enjoy helping them learn and grow. I also enjoy keeping them busy by doing a variety of fun and stimulating activities with them such as playing outdoors/sports, reading and library trips, trips to local indoor playgrounds and events, imaginary play, arts and crafts, etc. In addition to childcare, I'm also able to do housekeeping chores, pet care, errands/grocery shopping, reliable transportation pick up and drop offs, and meal prep. Please feel free to contact me for further info!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$21/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Cristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now