JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lorton, VA 22079

Meet Khadija

  • Speaks Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Khadija and I am a High School Graduate and working to get my dental assisting certification. I currently volunteer at the Lorton Community Action Center, which is a center that helps the homeless and provides care packages for those in need such as the homeless, soldiers, veterans, etc. My responsibilities include being in charge of making packages and organization the volunteers. I used to spend summers babysitting Mon-Fri 8am-5pm while working another job in retail during evenings. I also accepted additional on-call requests during summer and school year. Due to diversity and variety of families I worked--and continue to work--for, I have skills and experience to care for children of all ages and handle groups of 4+. I have years experience of childcare related services and activities, and I handle emergency situations exceptionally well I welcome the opportunity to discuss further. If you have any questions or Read more require clarification, please message me I will respond within 24 hours or less. Thank you for considering my application. Kind regards, Khadija

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Khadija doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khadija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now