Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Lorton, VA 22079

Meet Ruth

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Ruth! I live in Alexandria VA. I am a mom of 2 kids and am a friendly and energetic assistant teacher with years of experience in early childhood education. I'm motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well behaved. I'm highly dependable, have excellent attention to detail, bilingual (English/Spanish), I have both certificates for child CPR & First Aid Certified, and am knowledgeable in the medical field (I studied nursery in college in my country). I've worked in a daycare for 6 years as an assistant teacher and I've been a nanny for a family whose child I cared for since they were a newborn to their 2 years old. I'm open to weekend babysitting as well as staying some days later if necessary. I have experience with all ages from new born to elementary school kids. I love being creative with them such as Read more playing games and doing activities with them like crafts, dancing, and going out to the park. Pets aren't an issue and neither is more than one child as I'm open to care for 2, and I can provide transportation as well. I enjoy seeing kids grow and love learning from them too! I hope you can see how trustworthy I am and I hope to we can work together to care for your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ruth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$0-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ruth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now