JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lynchburg, VA 24501

Meet Tyara

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tyara. I’ve been babysitting since I was around 16 years old and have been loving it ever since. Right now I am at the age of 21 and I am a teacher for a baby room At a daycare In Lynchburg va. Which makes me CPR certified, I’ve taken all my classes. I attended Ferrum college in 2016 for childhood education. I haven’t finished my college experience yet due to trying to find a different school I would like. Every weekend or every other weekend I watch a four-year-old girl for about 5 to 6 hours. We never just sit in the house either I take her somewhere so she can get her energy out or I buy crafts or something we can do so we just don’t be sitting looking at TV. Being a teacher is my passion but I also love dealing with children. I Read more look forward into meeting each and everyone of you guys!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tyara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Childhood education

Graduated Ferrum College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tyara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now